Please sign-in to...
  • Save Orders
  • View Saved Orders
  • View Order History
  • Save Wish Lists
  • Move Wish List to Basket
  • and more!
 

Do not show this message again.

 
Recently Viewed Products
 

You have not viewed any products recently.

 
 
Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets
Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets
Alternative Views
  • There are no alternate images available for this product.
 
Award Winners Reviewed Titles

Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets

Fifteen-year-old Josh fantasises about becoming a death metal guitarist complete with tattoos, piercings and hoards of adoring fans. But it’s not easy when his super-strict mom won’t let him grow his hair! Luckily Josh has a way of coping with life’s setbacks; it’s only a diary, but it contains all Josh’s hopes, dreams and frustrations (not to mention some great ideas for band names and lyrics!). There’s a lot he wants to get done before his 16th birthday, but things never turn out quite like he plans… What Josh doesn’t know is that his mother also kept a diary, back about the time he was born, and a secret in there holds the key to Josh’s life becoming a whole lot more metal. Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets is part of The Reading Agency's Summer Reading Challenge 2014.

 
PublisherCurious Fox
ISBN978-1-78202-074-5
1-78202-074-8
Age Level12-16 Years
Trim Size (mm)129 x 198
Page Count192
LanguagesBritish English
Publication DateJanuary 2014
Paperback
Price
£6.99
 


 
 

Reviews

Wondrous Reads

""...a little gem of a book.  It's an updated Adrian Mole, perfect for fans of Boys Don't Knit by T.S. Easton and the Kelly Ann series by Liz Rettig. I hope there's a sequel in the works as I'd love to know what happens to Josh when he hits college - my guess is that it'll be like The Inbetweeners with ferrets. Fingers crossed we'll find out!" - Wondrous Reads" - Wondrous Reads

March 24, 2013

Amazon - Mahmoud Sharif

""...a really great book. It gives a really accurate point of view of a teenagers daily life and is very funny at the same time…Definitely recommend." - Mahmoud Sharif, Amazon" - Amazon

February 26, 2014

 

Goodreads - Pop Bop?!

"This is tight, well timed humor. Not a word wasted. - Pop Bop?!, Goodreads" - Goodreads

March 10, 2014

Goodreads - Mewmew?!

"I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book which tackles real life issues as well as providing a great deal of comedy! The main character is believable and easy to relate to and his friends are hilarious! [a] witty and engaging read. - Mewmew?!, Goodreads" - Goodreads

April 27, 2014

 

The Sweet Review

"Very lifelike and realistic, this book will make you laugh, smile, and frown in disgust (in the best way possible). A must read if you like Diary of a Wimpy Kid. - The Sweet Review" - The Sweet Review

December 21, 2013

Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel - Katie Evans, age 14;

"Really enjoyable and I would highly recommend it, especially to teenagers. I would happily read it again. - Katie Evans, age 14; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel" - Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel

 

Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel - Edward Dunford, age 10

"Its continuous humour, chilling twists and epic characters really give a fascinating insight into a sixteen year old boy’s life. - Edward Dunford, age 10; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel" - Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel

Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel - Ben Evans. Age 11

"I really enjoyed this book it’s really funny and it’s easy to read! My friends and I couldn’t stop to put it down! - Ben Evans. Age 11;" - Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel

 

Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel - Rosa Boran, age 14

"I really liked this book. It was really funny and a great read. It was lifelike, realistic and an easy read too if you don't want anything challenging. I'd recommend this to any teenager. - Rosa Boran, age 14; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel" - Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel

Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel - Sarah Harper

"A hilarious insight into the mind of a teenage misfit. A very, very funny book which will appeal to teenagers and adults alike. - Sarah Harper, Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel" - Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel

 

Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel - Alice Horncastle, age 13

"This book unfolded with cracking pace, it is as if Josh is living, his story was so realistic and I could relate to it so well-I could not put it down! - Alice Horncastle, age 13; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel" - Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel

Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel - Aimee Sweet, age 13

"Very lifelike and realistic, this book will make you laugh, smile, and frown in disgust (in the best way possible) - Aimee Sweet, age 13; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel" - Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel

 

it was lovely reading you. Blogspot.

"It was all about self discovery and it was…amusing to have an insight into Molly's life as she works her way around living life as a teenager and juggling all the other problems that inevitably come her way. - it was lovely reading you. Blogspot." - it was lovely reading you. Blogspot.

Awards

South Gloucestershire Council and The Bristol Post

2015 Concorde Book Award, Shortlist

January 1, 2015

J.A. Buckle

J.A. Buckle

J.A. Buckle studied zoology in college, and now works for the national drugs charity DrugScope. As well as writing, she designs websites, helps out at animal welfare charities, plays guitar, and takes her dog for walks. She has two teenage children and lives in Surrey.

Go to the Author’s Page →

 
Where will your Curiosity take you?
OK